Jukskei South Africa



The South African Jukskei Board was founded in Bloemfontein on October 25, 1940.

The Council was established with the following Unions as members: Free State, Western Province, Border, North Eastern Cape, Transvaal, Natal and Griqualand West.

Nowadays Jukskei SA consists of 9 Provinces (divided into 52 districts and metro councils) as registered members.


Nico Nel

1st Vice-President Director: Participation

Hennie Oosthuizen

2nd Vice-President Director: Coaching & Umpires

Jako Botes

Director: Administrator

Deidre Smit

Director: Finance & Academy

Karien Marais

Director: Umpires & Communication

Sylvia Nortje

Director: Mass Participation

Petrus Moopi

Director: Juniors

Jakes de Jager